Announcing the 2023 Provost’s Teaching Fellows Cohort

Share this content

March 8, 2023
people sitting around a round table

The Provost's Teaching Fellows are excited to announce the members of the 2023 PTF Cohort, the 10th cohort of Fellows, who were selected from a competitive group of applicants.

Please join us in congratulating the 2023 PTF Cohort:

Samy Ayoub, Assistant Professor, Middle Eastern Studies and UT Law

Angie Beasley, Assistant Professor of Instruction, Computer Science

Julia Campbell, Assistant Professor, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Robert Carroll, Assistant Professor of Instruction, Communication Studies

Andrew Dell’Antonio, Distinguished Teaching Professor, Butler School of Music

Jules Elkins, Director of Sustainability Studies and Assistant Professor of Instruction, Geography and the Environment

EG Gionfriddo, Assistant Professor of Practice, Theatre and Dance

Layla Guyot, Assistant Professor of Instruction, Statistics and Data Sciences

Krishna Kumar, Assistant Professor, Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering

Stacy Sparks, Professor of Instruction, Chemistry

Ann Thijs, Assistant Professor of Instruction, Biology Instructional Office and Integrative Biology

The Provost's Teaching Fellows Program empowers faculty to advance education in two ways: through individual initiatives that improve teaching and learning at UT, and through campus-wide events that promote the quality of education and its status in the campus culture. The PTF Program operates in conjunction with and is supported by the Center for Teaching and Learning.