Contact Us

If you would like more information about the Provost's Teaching Fellows program, we would love to hear from you! You can direct queries and requests to any of the following representatives.


Ask General Program Questions

Sarah Schoonhoven

Provost's Teaching Fellows Program Coordinator

Sarah Schoonhoven (she/they) is the Program Coordinator for the Provost's Teaching Fellows. She oversees the administrative functions of the program, plans and coordinates all PTF events, and oversees the application and selection process for new fellows each year.


Connect with the Chair

Nina Telang

Provost's Teaching Fellows Chair, 2023-2024

Nina Telang is the 2022-2023 Chair of the PTF Program. As Chair she represents the Program to the broader university and oversees the Program subcommittees.


Talk with a Home Fellow

Home Fellows represent the PTF Program to their colleges and schools. You can reach out to your home fellow to ask questions about the recruitment and application process, discuss the role of the PTF program in your college or school, or learn firsthand about their experiences in the program.

Cockrell School of Engineering

Carlos Torres-Verdin, Department of Petroleum & Geosystems Engineering

College of Education

Katie TackettDepartment of Special Education

College of Fine Arts

Michelle Habeck, Department of Theatre and Dance

College of Liberal Arts

Tanya Clement, Department of English

College of Natural Sciences

Shelly Rodriguez, Department of UTeach-Natural Sciences

College of Pharmacy

Renee Acosta, College of Pharmacy

Dell Medical School

Brad Love, Stan Richards School of Advertising and Public Relations (Moody)

Jackson School of Geosciences

Joel Johnson, Department of Geological Sciences

LBJ School of Public Affairs

Jeremy Suri, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs

McCombs School of Business

Heidi Toprac, Department of Finance

Moody College of Communication

Wenhong Chen, Department of Journalism and Media

Madeleine Holland, Department of Communication Studies

School of Architecture

Brad Love, Stan Richards School of Advertising and Public Relations (Moody)

School of Information

Amelia Acker, School of Information

School of Law

Samy Ayoub, Department of Middle Eastern Studies and Law

School of Nursing

Nico Osier, School of Nursing

Steve Hicks School of Social Work

Sarah Sloan, School of Social Work