Announcing the 2024 Provost’s Teaching Fellows Cohort

Share this content

February 15, 2024

Please join us in congratulating the 2024 PTF Cohort:

The Provost's Teaching Fellows are excited to announce the members of the 2024 PTF Cohort, the 11th cohort of Fellows, who were selected from a competitive group of applicants. 

  • Mary Beer, Clinical Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Practicum Education, Steve Hicks School of Social Work

  • Joe Cutbirth, Assistant Professor of Instruction, Moody College of Communication

  • Laura Gonzalez, Assistant Professor of Instruction, College of Natural Sciences

  • Lara Latimer, Assistant Professor of Instruction, College of Education

  • Filippo Mangolini, Assistant Professor, Cockrell School of Engineering

  • Marcelo Paixão, Associate Professor, College of Liberal Arts

  • Pedro Santacruz, Associate Professor of Instruction, Cockrell School of Engineering

  • Jenna Summerlin, Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Pharmacy

  • Michael Sury, Associate Professor of Practice and Senior Lecturer, McCombs School of Business

  • Di Wang, Assistant Professor of Instruction, College of Liberal Arts

  • Nick Winges-Yanez, Assistant Clinical Instructor and Program manager of Disability Studies, Steve Hicks School of Social Work

The Provost's Teaching Fellows Program empowers faculty to advance education in two ways: through individual initiatives that improve teaching and learning at UT, and through campus-wide events that promote the quality of education and its status in the campus culture. The PTF Program operates in conjunction with and is supported by the Center for Teaching and Learning.